Twist Tie!

Dwikita Ichsana
2 min readJun 17, 2023

--

Yesterday, I found new thing that was interesting for me. Yes, it’s a Twist Tie. Before it, I had known this thing, but I didn’t know what’s the name. It’s very common to find in cables products when you bought for the first time such as headsets/earphones, chargers, USB, etc., to tie cables so the cables would not get messy.

Twist Tie!!!

The interesting part was in the packaging!

First, because it was brought directly from Japan, the packaging was in Japanese, so I didn’t know the meaning of the words. Fortunately, my camera was able to translate so I could understand what the meaning was. And yes, it was advertising words with a tutorial about how to use the ties. Compared to Indonesian products, so far as I know, I never found the advertising words like “it’s economical to cut at any length you like” or “there are various ways to use it depending on the idea” these days. For me, it brings back my memory to when I studied Bahasa with the topics of how to create advertising words in junior and high school.

Second, I thought that if I wanted to cut the tie, I had to use the cutter or scissors. But, my lecturer said the cutter was already built at the top of the packaging. And when I tried, it’s like, “Oh wow, that’s amazing”. You can simply cut it by attaching the ties in and click it till you hear the sound ‘click’, and voila, the ties have been cuttin’.

Maybe I’ll buy it later when I go to the supermarket or hardware store. I’ll update it here when I have purchased it!

—Jakarta, June 16th 2023.

--

--